The Staff

The staff at Tara Hall are a small but strong group of tireless, dedicated individuals. Day in and day out, each one plays a key role in carrying out the mission of the organization.

James E. Dumm, Jr.
Executive Director

Jim is not only the Executive Director of Tara Hall, but its first volunteer, as well. 2015 marks the 45th anniversary of Executive Director Dumm’s tenure with the organization. His long-standing devotion and commitment is reflective of Tara Hall’s extraordinary mission.

Patsy P. Morris
Assistant Director

Jennifer M. Cribb
Administrative Assistant

Gale Marlowe
Child Care Worker (CCW)

Diana Maxwell
Child Care Worker (CCW)/

Jimmy Mitchell
Child Care Worker (CCW)

Jackie White
Child Care Worker (CCW)

Tina Culpepper

Crystal Griffith

Felicia Hosey

Shirley Greggs

Melissa Morris

Tish Gowdy
Family Services

The Board

John Kenny, Chairman
(Georgetown, SC)

Ron Byrd, Vice Chairman
(Pawleys Island, SC)

Sam Hodges, Secretary
(Conway, SC)

L.T. Wilson, Treasurer
(Georgetown, SC)

William Cave
(Georgetown, SC)

Bryan England
(Georgetown, SC)

Bevelyn Mitchell
(Surfside Beach, SC

Gregory Mitchell
(Surfside Beach, SC)

A. Ted Quantz
(Greer, SC)

Deborah Thomas
(Murrells Inlet, SC)

Tom Winslow
(Georgetown, SC)